Here’s A Liitle Something For Ya

Posted: May 6, 2012 in Arts & Entertainment

Just for the sake of it, I thought I would take my serious hat off for a moment or two…

The title of this post is the title of a Beastie Boys track. For those who were unaware, Adam Yauch, MCA of the Beastie Boys died yesterday from cancer. An influential band, and one of my favourites, he will be sorely missed.

I am a bit of a music nut, and I thought that I would share with you what I thought were the funniest/cleverest album titles ever….

The albums listed, although some are rather brilliant, are not all albums I would recommend buying. I take no responsibility for any dud purchases….

Please feel free to suggest other titles that I may have forgotten or been unaware of…

Yours Truly, Angry Mob – Kaiser Chiefs
A Long Drive For Someone With Nothing To Think About – Modest Mouse
Great Trucking Songs Of The Renaissance – TISM (This Is Serious Mum)
You Can Tune A Piano But You Can’t Tuna Fish – REO Speedwagon
Liquor In The Front, Poker In The Rear – Reverend Horton Heat (hmm…)
Break Like The Wind – Spinal Tap
What Were Once Vices Are Now Habits – Doobie Brothers
How Will I Laugh Tomorrow When I Can’t Even Smile Today – Suicidal Tendencies
More Songs About Buildings And Food – Talking Heads
Your Funeral, My Trial – Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds
When Life Gives You Lemons, Paint That Shit Gold – Atmosphere
Whatever People Say I Am That’s What I’m Not – Arctic Monkeys
Drunk On The Popes Blood – The Birthday Party
Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent – The Refused

And my all time favourite…
The Unbearable Lightness Of Being A Dickhead – Mr Floppy

Hope you liked them too

RIP Adam

Leave a Reply

